Review

Review The Girl with No past by Kathryn Croft

the girl with no past

Blurb

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

Leah Mills lives a life of a fugitive – kept on the run by one terrible day from her past. It is a lonely life, without a social life or friends until – longing for a connection – she meets Julian. For the first time she dares to believe she can live a normal life.

Then, on the fourteenth anniversary of that day, she receives a card. Someone knows the truth about what happened. Someone who won’t stop until they’ve destroyed the life Leah has created.

But is Leah all she seems? Or does she deserve everything she gets?

Everyone has secrets. But some are deadly.

My Thoughts 

Firstly I would like to thank Net Galley and Bookouture  allowing me a copy of this book in return for a honest review.

This book was very well paced and I didn’t get bored.  I wasn’t to sure on the main character Leah it took me quite a while to trust her and the doubt stayed in my mind throughout the whole book. I did feel extremely sorry for her as when we meet her she is solitary individual  because of what has happened in her past.  I read this in just 4 hours as the plot was so gripping and kept me on the edge of my seat throughout the book.

However I guessed part of the main plot twist  earlier on in the book but as I was enjoying the adventure I was being taken this didn’t  really matter.

a very gripping book

4 of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s